Here stands a jar. A shiny, new, heavy glass jar. And inside that jar is coconut oil. Yes, coconut oil. Here stands a lady. A lady that gags with even the slightest smell of coconut. I can’t stand the stuff. Why on earth is it even inside my home, let alone making its way onto my bathroom counter? Mind you, it took 3 days for me to get it upstairs from the kitchen after unloading it from my grocery bag.

I look at this jar every morning and every night and think, now what? What the heck is going to come of this jar? You google coconut oil and a million and one things pop up on how amazing it is. It seems to be the new miracle worker in today’s society. Apparently it works miracles in your home, on your face, in your hair, and even on your armpits. Hmmph. That’s just the beginning.

So, here starts a journey of the unknown. Of a lady and her coconut oil. Let’s just hope I don’t gag when I open the darn jar. And if you want a //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=ss_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=queeblog-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00KK679FS&asins=B00KK679FS&linkId=VRTTW33ZLM7LPQXM&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true“>jar for yourself, feel free to start the journey with me!

2015/01/img_3309.jpg